You might be a blonde if…

You’re given a penny for your thought’s and you give change back…

I’ve come to learn that most “redneck” and “your mamma’s so dumb” jokes can be inter changed for blonde jokes. About 5 minutes ago my dad called to tell me blonde joke he just read as he will do often. This made me feel lead to share my favorite time he called to tell me jokes… He was on call for the Operating room, and he had some down time between cases. So he was sitting in the break room reading, a joke book. He found some blonde jokes he rather enjoyed, and had the need to share them with me… for 20 minutes he read me jokes over the phone… when he was done I asked him what mom was doing that evening and he responded “preparing her Sunday school lesson, and she banned me from calling and telling her more jokes.” Which apparently he interpreted as time to call Amanda. So now every time he hears a blonde joke, he proceeds to brighten my day. Today’s joke is as follows.

A blonde wanted to go ice fishing. She’d seen many books on the subject, and finally, after getting all the necessary items together, she made for the nearest frozen lake.

After positioning her footstool, she started to make a circular cut in the ice. Suddenly, from the sky, a voice boomed, “There are no fish under the ice!”

Startled, the blonde moved further down the ice and began to cut yet another hole. Again, from the heavens, the voice bellowed, “There are no fish under the ice!”

The blonde, now quite worried, moved way down to the opposite end of the ice, sat up her stool, and tried again to cut her hole. The voice came once more, “There are no fish under the ice!”

She stopped, looked skyward, and said, “Is that you, Lord?”

The voice replied, “No, I’m the manager of this ice rink!”

Leave a comment