Not a P-Diddy Morning

… wake up in the morning feeling like P-Diddy… or so the song says. I’m not entirely sure what that means, but I am certain Derick did not feel like P-Diddy this morning.

Derick walked into my class about 7:50am and stood for a moment looking around the room. He decided to have a seat by himself at the table. A particularly strange move for him because he’s an active individual who goes to drastic measures for the approval his peers.

So I asked him “Aren’t you going to play?” after a slight delay he answered. “No I think I’m just going to sit here, I’m really kinda tired.” I let it go, thought maybe he needed a few minutes to himself. About two minutes later I look over and he’s nodding off doing the head jerk thing. I suggested he lay down on the couch… “No I think I’m just going to sit here, I’m really kinda tired.” Again about two minutes later I look over at him again and he’s about to the fall out of the chair totally asleep. Again I suggested the couch.. “I’m okay, I’m only a little bit tired.” At this point I told him to go lay down on the couch… we still had a good 20 minutes before needing to get ready for the bus.

8:15am I woke Derick who was sleeping, snoring, and drooling…. had to wake him 3 or 4 times. He got up, and walked over to the line…

… and fell asleep standing up!! Super funny!! He was about to fall over when one of his friends woke him. And I had to tell him to wake up about every 30 seconds until he got on the bus. What a fun morning!!

Leave a Reply

