…sigh… living on the ‘short-end’ of the barbie stick

Andy and I were at his brother-in-law’s, firing off a few rounds just for the fun of it. Andy thinks it’s fun to have me shoot the gun first so he can be entertained by my reaction…

…well I was shooting dad’s Smith & Weston 9mm and I shot off two rounds…  for some reasons the shell casings were discarding to the left rather than to the right… causing the casing to go down the front of my shirt and burn my boob. I dug it out, figuring it was nothing and shot another round… this time in bounced off my neck, burning me again.

Trying not to let the gun have victory over me, I fired a fourth (and final) round… again down the front of my shirt… burning my boob.

Andy thought this was hysterical and told me he’d attend to my wounds later when he could fully administer the proper first-aide.

Sigh…

2 thoughts on “…sigh… living on the ‘short-end’ of the barbie stick

  1. 🙂 Wow, good job actually posting again! lol Thinking about that text you sent me regarding this story…well, let’s just say I get the giggles.

Leave a Reply

