The Early Bird Gets the Worm and Does the Laundry

My 13 month old is a morning person. He’s always been a morning person. Always so happy to be awake. And I love, love, love being awaken by his cheerful babbling… at 7:30a. For the last 12 1/2 months I could depend on my merry little alarm going off between 7:25a and 7:40a. I would hear “da da da da da da” right on cue, literally, like clock work!  But 2 weeks ago, this trend abruptly ended and his schedule is now amiss. We’re looking at numbers I forgot existed on the am setting… 5:55a his jolly jabber began. My productivity has quadrupled in the last two weeks – today alone vacuuming, 2 complete loads of laundry, dishes, dusting, and blogging done by 9am. I’m ready for a nap!

Dear little man… if you’d like your mornings to begin this early for much longer, consider changing your chatter to “ma ma ma ma.”

2 thoughts on “The Early Bird Gets the Worm and Does the Laundry

Leave a Reply

