Lace Earring Holder

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been on an organization kick lately. For those of you who know me, and the depths of my OCD, do not find this surprising in the least… and probably wonder what I have that’s unorganized. Anyway, I realized not to long ago, that I only wear a fraction of the jewelry that I own. Partly because I wear my favorites, a lot. And partly because it’s out of sight out of mind. All tossed in a drawer and jewelry box. So, I’m in the process of organizing it. First thing I did was confer with a friend and then browse pinterest for DIY ideas. Combining a few ideas this is what I created. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now to explain how it’s made – please note, I most definitely did it the hard way (elaborate and detailed), but I’ll sharing the  easy way. 1. Assemble materials: 4×4 wood shadow-box frame, paint, lace (none stretchy kind), and glue or tacks. 2. Paint frame desired color (I painted and repainted mine using 3 different colors and elmers glue till I achieved my desired vintage crackle look) 3. Glue or tack lace to inside of frame (glue one side at a time and allow to dry before moving on to another side) 4. Hang earrings  5. Side note… I will be making a bigger one, the 4×4 will be great for posts but won’t hold many dangley earrings. Also attaching hooks of some kind to the mini-dresser for necklaces.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Lace Earring Holder

Leave a Reply

