Scarlett to Cowgirl Barbie

bootsMy last post touched slightly on avoidance behaviors. And how I, like Scarlett O’Hara, chose to mentally suppress emotions until I’m able to establish an avenue for the crazy to escape. Tomorrow. But avoidance only lasts so long. Tomorrow arrives and the situation has to be dealt with and a conclusion established. Time to put on my big girl panties and cowgirl up. It’s at this point I realize how independent I choose be. How I’ve surprised myself with my inner strength and  emotional resolve. How it’d be okay to fail because grace and love restores. How I’ve always had someone available to rescue me if I’d have allowed or asked them. From this perspective I’m able to praise the Lord for fashioning me a unique  pair of cowboy boots to endure the trail He designed specifically for my life.

Leave a Reply

