A Few of My Favorite Things

donuts 001I was walking through Giant, doing some quick grocery shopping, eggs, bread, milk, that sort of thing. But there were two problems. One, I was hungry which makes me think I need to buy more than just what’s on the list, which in turn makes shopping that much longer. Two, I was exhausted which makes my ADD come out in random doses. This resulted in me being super distracted by tiny fried ring-shaped cakes of sweetened dough with bright-colored icing and candies (skittles, sour patch kids, gummy worms). And with the words “fun donuts” written on the glass, I was a complete goner! Came home with a half-dozen… to go with my 2 pints of Edy’s ice cream.

Leave a Reply

