Ducks in a State of Agreement, Conformity, Order, Control, or Obedience


Eli July 2013 090

I love lists and closet organizers. I make bi-weekly menus. If one fingernail breaks, I have to cut and file them till they’re ALL the same length. I put the ketchup away in the same place.. every.single.time! My life functions more smoothly when I am meticulously detailed and micro manage. To say I like organization, is a gross understatement. Tho, it’s been suggested that the compartments and boxes just hides the crazy. I joke about being OCD, having a dash perfectionism, but the older I get the more of a reality it becomes. My mother swears this condition started in adulthood… My 18 month old’s OCD tendencies give a whole new meaning to “Ducks In A Row.” He has his ducks in a state of agreement, conformity, order, control, or obedience…. forgot to mention that I pushed them back into the tub, and he fussed at me, and put them right back where they were then went on to other toys.

One thought on “Ducks in a State of Agreement, Conformity, Order, Control, or Obedience

  1. Pingback: Closet Case | On Being Midget Barbie

Leave a Reply

