Pinterest Recipe 04 via Betty Crocker

Pinterest is littered with food pictures. Around any holiday these food items become themed. Sometime they’re usable recipes for us none-Betty-Crocker types. One popped up I could actually make.

Rainbow Ring Easter Basket Cake… NAILED IT! Well almost. I had to substitute a rectangle pan for the bundt one because I don’t have one… so there went the “Ring” and “Basket” potion. But I totally rocked the “Rainbow” and “Cake” part of the title. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This is how mine turned out. April 2014 (79)

It was a colorful addition to my lifegroup’s Seder supper.

Leave a Reply

